Shop for the Arizona Cardinals at

Several Cardinals Heading To Hawaii

The 2008 NFL Pro Bowl selections were announced yesterday and five Cardinals will be making the trip to Hawaii. That’s the most players selected from the club since 1977 when seven were sent to the Pro Bowl. Quarterback Kurt Warner and his receivers Anquan Boldin and Larry Fitzgerald, along with strong safety Adrian Wilson, made it as starters. Special-teams standout Sean Morey was selected for the first time in his career. It’s the first time since the 1970 merger that a team has had the starting quarterback and receivers. The only NFC teams with more selections were the Giants and Vikings.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Cardinals Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply

Write For Us